The Quilt Front

Labor Day has come and gone and with it another clue in the Chasing the Sun mystery quiltalong.

The clues have been easy to start and finish in a weekend thanks to Deb the designer, who obviously knows what she’s doing.  However, I’m feeling a bit apprehensive because when Clue #3 hits the interwebs, I’ll be at work.  Yuck!  How I wish I could get the next clue early.  At least I wouldn’t feel so far behind by the time I get home Saturday afternoon.  But, no matter.  So far, I’m still caught up and that’s a great feeling.


These truly are gorgeous colors if I do say so myself.


The dark purple (in lieu of black) is throwing me off a bit and I’m trying to beat down that slight whiff of nausea that comes from thinking I may have made a terrible mistake in choosing it.  I guess we’ll see what we see, eh?

I even have a sewing companion guarding the foot pedal.  Or maybe she’s just trying to get in my way so I can’t sew and turn all my attention on her.  


Yeah, that sounds about right.

Happy quilting, y’all!

12 thoughts on “The Quilt Front

  1. This is going to be gorgeous. I was so tempted, but resisted since I’m doing the 365 challenges which is a block every day for a year.

    1. Thanks, Sue! So far, I’m keeping up which has never happened before. There’s another color she hasn’t introduced yet into the mix. I’m pretty excited for that to happen.

  2. I think the purple’s going to be gorgeous – and it may well read as black, or fairly near too when it all comes together 🙂

    1. I hope so, Carie. There’s another color we haven’t even brought into it yet. I’m chomping at the bit to see what she’ll have us do with it.

  3. I’m loving the purple and think it will be fine when all is said and done. I would be a little concerned about that third color but who knows, that could the wow! factor or it could calm everything down. Your “chomping” is the reason I don’t to BOMs…lol

Leave a Reply

