Plugging along

Today’s my first true day off in a month and I’m trying to make the most of it.

I started my day with my furry friend projectile vomiting on my bare foot.  Good times.  She’s since huddled up on her beddy-by and has been, in the words of my Nana, ‘checking her eyelids for leaks’.  At least there’s been no more upchucking.  Ugh.

 

On the sewing front, the Bonnie Hunter Double Delight saga continues at the House of Imperfection.

I’m still sewing on clue 2 while clue 5 was unveiled this past Saturday.  I don’t know why I’m so surprised I’m behind since I cut out approximately  6 billion pieces to begin with.

I settled in with a film (Marcelo, you handsome devil!) and my scissors and proceeded to clip dog ears from the #2 units. 

  

 
A heaping helping of hand cramps later, I had all the units clipped and a hill of dog ears to boot. 

  
 
I’m still debating whether to square everything up as I go along or wait until I’m forced to before putting the actual blocks together.  Oh, the agony of indecision!

Well, it’s back to the salt mines for me.  Wish me luck that I can get them sewn up before the next clue comes out. 🙄

10 thoughts on “Plugging along

Leave a Reply

