It’s the Retreat Life for Me

I could really get used to quilt retreating.  Reckon I could get paid for it?  I wish.

In the meantime, I’m back at Brazos House in Rainbow, TX…again.  Sigh.  It’s such a chore.

  
Five cattle guards to cross and then you’re there, or so the saying goes.

  
Once again, I packed the Mommobile with enough projects to open my own quilt shop and not a snowball’s chance in heck of even making a dent in them.

But that’s okay because I’ve got three and a half glorious days of not cooking or cleaning, peeing alone and plenty of gorgeous views to take in.  Add in the company of my wonderful mother, my aunt and a roomful of quilting pals and I’m set.

  
  
Today it’s raining like mad, making for perfect sewing weather.  (Now if the fibro will just leave me alone.)

Here’re the blocks I’m working on…paper pieced, thanks be to the quilting gods!

  

Until next time.

4 comments

  1. Great picture of you and your mom! That is frame worthy. Have a great time. I’m looking forward to what those blocks will add up to. Can’t figure if it’s giraffes or arrows… I’ m going on retreat Nov. 12 for five days at the Nonantum Inn in Kennebunkport, Maine.

  2. How fun to ‘have’ to go to a retreat! Love the pic of you and your Mama! I got to soend the whole day at the International Quilt Show here in Houston! So awesome – beautiful quilts, and fabulous shopping!!!
    Have fun this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

