October Sewing

For a minute there, I thought we were in for cooler weather until silly me remembered this is Texas and it won’t be consistently cooler until at least January.  I’ve taken advantage of these uncharacteristic temperature dips when able and have dragged my Featherweight out onto the patio.  I’ve been working on several projects just to keep my interest up and stay motivated.  Who am I kidding, I’m sewing on different stuff because, oh look, a squirrel! A glitter-farting unicorn!  Or how about this bit ‘o eye candy, aye?! Yummy!

I’ve already posted about this one, The Statesman. Hopefully I can finish it at retreat at the end of the month.  Then there’s the group swap for the retreat.  Now, y’all know I don’t do sewing other than for quilting or the occasional hemline.  Crafting/clothing/home dec?  Might as well hang me up by my thumbs.  But with a day off and plenty of motivation to just get it done, I finished my item.  I ragged up the edges a bit and added an obnoxious amount of ribbon.  

I do love an envelope cover.  So easy, even I can do it! 

   I had enough scraps left over to do something I don’t ever do.  Use them.   

   Did it make a dent in my stash?

Hahahahahahahaha!  As if.  But I do have two ugly sofa pillows in dire need of a facelift.  That should gobble up, oh, I don’t know, a couple of yards.  Gasp!  That means I’ll have to go the the quilt shop to shore up my dwindling supply.  Yeah, right.  Happy quilting, y’all!

8 thoughts on “October Sewing

  1. I love it! And, your stash has grown!! Lol.
    Want to come to Tyler for a day and do a marathon? I need a reality break! I’ll provide wine! I have a spare room! With a private bath! You could crash the night!

    1. Isn’t that stash disgraceful?! A marathon sewing session sounds like fun, Jessi! Someday!! Mom and I have a retreat at the end of this month. Are you coming? Would love to see you there.

  2. You need to make an emergency trip to the quilt shop ASAP. I hate to see you struggling with such a diminished stash!

Leave a Reply

