A Finish and A Near-Homicide

I’d love to have a dedicated quilting room where I could spread out, never tidy up if that’s my wont and hide my stash from Himself who glances askance at its largesse though never dares to ask if I have enough and The Diva who’s getting quite covetous of its endless potential.  Alas, I do not.

What I do have is a corner of our dining/living room.  It suits its purpose, but, oh, to have more space.  

That’s Lennie the Featherweight nestled in his throne.

 

The kitchen makes a great space for pressing.  What, you expect me to COOK in there?  Pshaw!  

And the dining table usually plays host to a cutting mat and rotary cutter.

 
Sunday I’d finished up another top and had it laid out on the living room floor to measure for backing when Himself walked across it…in his nasty ‘I stroll the streets and dog poop infested backyard’ tennis shoes. I admit to saying something uncharitable. And then joking about burying a body.  Kind of.  I got quite a bit of sucking up outta that faux pas.

All that to say, here’s my finished top!    

I’m not a fan of borders so this one’ll be borderless.  It’s perfect for lapsized.

The lighter floral is the backing; the dark blue is the binding.  

Next project, please!

6 thoughts on “A Finish and A Near-Homicide

  1. If I were on the jury, I would say it was justifiable homicide and you would be acquitted! Although I cannot get on the floor very well, I do have four-legged friends that always want to help the few times I do get on the floor. You make do very well with the space you have. Have a great weekend!

  2. Somehow our dog has enough sense to know NOT to walk across my tips. The Absentminded Professor, apparently, not so much. Have a great weekend!

  3. I adore your green hutch, and I was thrilled to see Im not the only one who isnt a border gal, sashing and borders are two things I do not do if I can avoid it, trust me there is a lot of avoiding done ahhahaaha

  4. That hutch hitched a ride on a wagon from Missouri with some of my relatives. I thought my mother would have a fit when I painted it.

    Borders and sashing look great but I enjoy employing their use about as much as an unmedicated root canal. Not gonna happen. Enjoy your weekend and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

