Another Finish in the Bag

Five UFOs came with me to retreat yesterday and I’ve managed to finish two.  Hallelujah and pass the margarita-flavored Jelly Bellies!

The pattern is called Shoji Screen and it came kitted from Quilts ‘n More in Midlothian…about ten years ago, so don’t rush to call and try and get one for yourself.  Sorry ’bout that.

Anyway, I’d had everything already cut out and ready to go; it was just a matter of piecing.  And like every project my hands touch, I was so ready for it to be done already I could’ve exploded.

The pattern, measuring 47 x 69, was billed as a wall quilt.  I don’t know about you, but no wall of mine is grand enough for a quilt that size.  Pshaw!

 

All that’s left is the usual slew of suspects: quilting, binding, label.  Pardon me while I laugh over that last one as I don’t label mine.  Save it.  I don’t want to hear about it.

Bring on my next victim, er, project!

 

Leave a Reply

