Bite-size Quilting: 3 Nibbles

I’ve been cutting out bits and pieces here and there over the last 6 months to make blocks from Tula Pink’s “City Sampler 100 Modern Quilt Blocks” book.  There was an all-the-rage quilt along on FB and everybody and their dog was following along.  Picture after picture of really spectacular finishes….I love to see what fabrics people choose.  I got all kinds of inspired and jumped in with both feet.  Unfortunately, as in high school track, I couldn’t keep up.

Sadly, I’m only up to block nineteen-ish, give or take a skipped block or two.  Let it not be said that Stephanie was ever in a quilting hurry.

007

This one is not my personal favorite.  I don’t know if it’s the cut of the fabric or the drunken-sailor stitching of the quilter, but I swear the individual components of this block are listing.

009

This one I like, though they aren’t my typical colors.

008

I loved the brights in the, well, bright, fabric and they way they pop against the gray.  Isn’t gray the new neutral or was that last season and I just haven’t caught up yet?  No matter…

Nineteen down, eighty-one to go.

 

2 thoughts on “Bite-size Quilting: 3 Nibbles

Leave a Reply

