Hill Country Haul

A couple of weeks ago, The Diva and I hit the road for Dripping Springs and the quilt shop, Valli and Kim, which I had on good authority was suited to my tastes.  I posted about it here and promised a post on my acquisitions.

Better late than never.

For the gluttonous that like everything all at once, I give you…BAM!

009

And for those of you that like to savor every little morsel and have your meal drawn out a bit…

015

The cards are from Villa Rosa Designs.  I love them because they’re cheap, quick and easy.  Please, no comments from the peanut gallery, thank you.  Valli and Kim had Limelight made up in Kaffe Fassett fabrics and it was so spectacularly awesome that I wish I’d taken a picture.  I always feel funny about taking pictures of shop samples…somehow it feels like stealing so I don’t do it.  Maybe next time I’ll work up the nerve to just ask already.

012

Tie fabric up with ribbon, throw in a pattern for good measure and I’m hooked.  Every piece is funky and full of color.

013

 

010

After the pajama pants fiasco about seven years ago, I swore I’d never make another piece of clothing.  The Tribeca Tunic from Indygo Junction looks easy, but so did those damn pants.  For my size, it seems one of these will take enough fabric to make a pup tent.  Better start saving my pennies now.  I’ll keep you updated.

I picked up a copy of Kaffe Fassett’s book Quilts in the Sun.

014

How the heck do you pronounce that man’s name anyway?

And to round out my purchase, I got the last of this Amy Butler print…

016

It’s a lovely, bright, fun shop staffed with very friendly folks.  Load up the car and make it a day trip.  And while you’re there, ask them if I can take a picture next time.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hill Country Haul

Leave a Reply

