Tula Pink Kick in the Pants

To say I’ve allowed the fibro to kick my butt here lately would be a major understatement.  I have, for all intents and purposes, been utterly useless; even The Co-Defendants seem more productive.  SCARY!  This psychotic Texas weather doesn’t help in the least…both Friday and Saturday were warm (think 70s) and today it’s colder than a witch’s boob in a brass bra.  You’re welcome for that visual.  How about ‘colder than a frog’s butt’?

Friday afternoon I washed the tons of dirt off the Mom Mobile, paid for it big time on Saturday and got absolutely nothing done until evening.

I’m plodding along on the Tula Pink City Sampler blocks although I must say it’s pretty gratifying when I get even one of these little babies done.  Here are numbers 8 and 9…

004

005

I think the tape measure one is my favorite so far.

Only 91 more to go!

14 thoughts on “Tula Pink Kick in the Pants

  1. The Tula Pink blocks are perfect for getting slowly back into quilting after a break. I did Tula blocks last year after surgery, I could just slowly make them at my own pace and because it is one block at a time there is no mass producing. Glad you are slowly getting back in the swing.

  2. Really like the pink and green. I admire you for 6″ blocks. I just can’t go there.

    I empathise about the fibro completely. Friday I took my grand niece fifty miles away to Build a Bear. Which ticked HER aunt off. Yesterday I drove two hours each way to see my son and his family. Today I am worthless.

    1. I like them because they go together so quickly. The small pieces can be a bit trying though.

      What is it about driving that just takes it out of us? Maybe it’s just the stress of watching out for all the other idiots!

  3. I think I just get so uncomfortable sitting still that long. But part of today is emotional stress and this dumb weather.

    1. I got ambitious and cut out two more blocks so they’re ready to go when I am…hahahahaha!

      My body is whining like a toddler. Can I put it in time out?

  4. Chronic illness stinks! Just hang in there. Little bits of quilting or playing around with your fabric can go along way when you’re having an off day.
    I love your sense of humor!
    Hope you’re feeling much better today.
    🙂

    1. Thanks for your comment, Linda. I try to maintain a sense of humor and some days are more successful than others. Not sure what ‘better’ feels like anymore…I think this is the new normal. :/

      I did cut out a couple more blocks so I can just sit and sew when the mood strikes.

  5. Love the blocks! My mom is battling chronic pain- doctor is evaluating her for fibro- and I know how much it impacts her day to day life. Kudos to you for getting ANYTHING done!!

    FYI, on Tuesdays I’m running a new linkup, Tula Tuesday, for folks to stop by and show off their Tula Pink City Sampler blocks. I’d love to see yours there!

    1. Tell your mother I’m praying for her..chronic pain sucks the life out of you. I try very hard not to let it.

      I’ll have to check out the linkup tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

