Himself Earns a Star in His Crown

I married myself a pretty awesome man.  Not that I’d tell him so…wouldn’t want him to go and get a big head or anything, but he is awesome.  Shhhh.

This whole fibromyalgia thing is not sitting well with him at all.  Men, after all, are fixers and apparently a medical condition such as this is a bit frustrating…for all involved but especially for my spouse.  He bullied me into getting a referral to a rheumatologist.  Still waiting on that one, by the way.  And I’ve been getting something of the third degree about causes, treatments, what to avoid (apparently all food falls into this category…think of how skinny I’ll be…squeal!), etc, etc.

In the meantime, he wanted to do something that would make me feel a little better.  He tried to pass it off as a belated anniversary gift, but he eventually ‘fessed up.  It was a cheer up the wife gift.  He knows me well as it wasn’t jewelry or flowers.  He showed up with this…

001

Some men speak in flowery phrases bearing offerings of roses.

Mine?

He speaks laptop.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Himself Earns a Star in His Crown

  1. Woo hoo!!! Congratulations! Glad to hear Himself is taking care of you.

    Keep moving. I know it is hard but it is what helps most. Crying in frustration is not the end of the world but it can lead to getting cussing, crying mad. Sometimes necessary!

    1. He’s doing a good job for sure. I succumbed to a two hour nap today and am trying to take advantage of those times when I actually feel somewhat peppy. I felt peppy yesterday..guess that explains today’s nap.

  2. As far as Im concerned that’s the perfect cheer you up gift . Much better than flowers or jewellery and something you’ll get to use all the time. Yep- your husband out did himself !

Leave a Reply

