The Edges are Straight! The Edges are Straight!

You know, like ‘The British are coming!  The British are coming!’  Never mind.

I’m a little overwhelmed with all the quilting stuff needing to be done ’round here so….

I finished a crocheted piece (yes, it’s a washcloth…don’t judge) and, altogether now, THE EDGES ARE STRAIGHT!  Can you hear me, M?!  See for yourself!

006

Of course, there was the obligatory tearing out and redoing to get it just so, so much in fact that Himself remarked ‘What’re you makin’?  A big ball of yarn?’

Jackass.

I, however, am pleased as punch.  No one else in the house appreciates my level of enthusiasm, but I’ll be the only one with a really pretty washcloth.  So, neener, neener!

12 thoughts on “The Edges are Straight! The Edges are Straight!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I am sooooooooooooooooo very proud of you my dear! It is nigh onto PERFECT!!! Good job…..what’s next???? hehehehee keep it up!!! Go on to bigger and better things, you’ll always have a cheerleader here…..love ya

    1. Thanks, Marilyn! I think 3 more washcloths are in order…just so everybody in the house can have one. Not that I think the menfolk will use them…too girly, I’m sure.

  2. I understand straight edging when crocheting Well Done!! Stopping by from Crazy Mom Quilts. Have a great weekend ……….Marie (mlismore@optusnet.com.au)

  3. AWESOME!!! Pretty soon you will be whipping out blankets like nothing. I can relate to being excited about the edges being straight! I just haven’t worked on anything to try to improve my skill.

    1. Well, I made another washcloth over the weekend. Hey, I’m slow BUT…the edges are straight. Time will tell if this continues or I fall off the wagon and get all wonkety again!

Leave a Reply

