Friday Finish: Garden Retreat

Well, here we are again…I guess it must be fate.  Oops, nope, wasn’t trying to channel Chicago there!

It’s Friday and the end of my vacation.  Can you hear the weeping and wailing?  Back to the salt mines for me tomorrow, but in the meantime, I have another quilt top finished for the West Quilt Train.  Whohoo!

002

The blocks were sent to me by Joie H of the Facebook group, Just Us Quilters.  I tried pairing them up with other blocks and they just weren’t getting the justice they deserved, so they got a quilt all their own.

The border fabric is by Thomas Kinkade and I love, love, love it.

001

 

I’ve got several more tops already pieced and am saving them up for a marathon tying session.  Now all I need are the backings!

If you missed the first finish my daughter, The Diva’s, made you can find it here.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!  I’m linking up to Amanda Jean at crazy mom quilts.

2 thoughts on “Friday Finish: Garden Retreat

  1. Nice finish. I like the TK fabric but couldn’t figure out how to use it. It is perfect there! Hope your weekend was good.

    1. I briefly thought of just using it as backing, but it’s far too pretty. My grandmother used to cross-stitch TK designs up a storm but fussed that ‘it’s 2 squares of this color and twenty squares later you do another 2 squares!’. We had The Diva’s birthday party on Saturday so, yep, it was a pretty good weekend.

Leave a Reply

