Quilt Top: Accomplished

You know, like Mission: Accomplished?  Never mind.

So THAT’S what it feels like to actually get something finished!  For a while there, I was convinced I was done with quilting…at least for the foreseeable future.  Lennie the Featherweight and I are so t-a-r-d, tired that we could f-a-r-t, faint.  Yes, that’s another of my Granmommie’s sayings…enjoy.

Here’s the top I finished today for West using blocks sent to me from Amanda R. of the Facebook group, Just Us Quilters…

001

These are wonderfully scrappy blocks.  I’ve never made a sampler quilt myself, so this was a fun first.  The sashing and border fabric from my stash is navy with western-type stars.  I’m rather pleased.

Thanks Amanda for your generosity!

 

I’m doing the linky thing today!  Check out these other great blogs…

Confessions of a Fabric Addict

Richard and Tanya Quilt

Crazy Mom Quilts

6 thoughts on “Quilt Top: Accomplished

  1. Sometimes it does feel like you;’re never going to have a finish again odesnt it? Love what you’ve accomplished though.

    I love sampler quilts but have never had the motivation to finish one yet.

Leave a Reply

