Emily Post Would Be Most Distraught

I’m generally on the ball when it comes to expressing heartfelt thanks for goodies I’ve received, but it seems I’m operating with my head somewhere other than on my shoulders. Mea culpa.

When Nurse Jessi came to visit (and work like a dawg), she brought me a cute zippered pouch she’d made and a jelly roll she’d cut from her own stash. See…

015
Thanks, Jess!

And then there’s the cute pincushion I received from Sue in Massachusetts…

I am a sucker for pincushions!
I am a sucker for pincushions!

Thank you, ladies, for the goodies!

 

3 thoughts on “Emily Post Would Be Most Distraught

  1. I got my thanks in the soup and the company! I had a great time!- and we will have to do it again soon! Really!

Leave a Reply

