URGENT: Can You Help?

Last evening, the community of West, Texas was devastated by a fire and subsequent explosion at a fertilizer plant killing several residents and six firefighters who were working to put out the fire.  Many residents have been displaced including those living in a nearby apartment complex and nursing home facility.

Is there anyone in the Waco/Temple/Killeen area who would be willing to get with us and help tie quilts for this community?

Anyone can tie a knot, so if you’re willing, please let me know.

Thank you.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “URGENT: Can You Help?

  1. Stephanie, my aunt is in San Antonio and would like to send some quilts. Do you have any idea where she Could send them?

    1. Honestly, I have no idea as everyone seems to be doing their own thing at the moment. I was going to drop mine off at the West firehouse (assuming it’s still standing). If she thinks I’m trustworthy, I’d be more than happy to have her send them here and I’ll take them along with mine. Tell her thank you. It’s a really close-knit community of about 2600 people.

      1. Well, I said I wasn’t sure where to send quilts. Local radio is saying the community is literally swamped with donations and have asked for a halt for now. I heard that all donations are going to the West community center, but she can send them here and I’ll take them at a later time when maybe they aren’t so swamped.

Leave a Reply

