It’s Back On

Did you feel the earth shake? No, I’m not doing jumping jacks…but I did sit down at Somebody’s Brother yesterday and actually SEWED something. I can’t tell you what it’s for, not yet anyway, but thought I’d better take a picture just to say ‘Hey look, fabric’s actually moving about the table’. I even fired up the iron. WHOHOO!

001

I’m still working at that baby afghan using the skein of yarn big enough to be considered a flotilla all by itself, but it felt fairly awesome to actually sew something.  I even had to wind another bobbin….SQUEAL!  Go ahead, mock me.  It’s the little things.  Some people are multi-lingual.  I’m multi-crafty!

2 thoughts on “It’s Back On

Leave a Reply

