Contents May Induce Heavy Breathing

Connecting Threads  has long been one of my all-time favorite quilting catalogs and no, they’re not paying me to say that.

Cool fabric lines, reasonable prices, awesome customer service, quick delivery. Forty percent off sales on quilting books.  What’s not to love?  And I love, love, love their thread!  So does Lennie, come to think of it. 

005

Now I have even more reasons to love them.  Lookee what’s inside the latest catalog to hit my mailbox!

006

Yes!

007

Yes!

008

Yes!

010

Yes!

009

YES!!!

It’s a yarn-gasm!  My fingers literally waggled to and fro, twitching to feel the yarn covering the pages.  Be still my covetous heart!  Anybody wanting suggestions for my birthday (which is January 1st, by the way) should just get me one…of everything.  It’s not too late to buy for this year…it’s only February!  Call it a late Valentine’s or early St. Patrick’s gift (I am part Irish). 

Oh, I think I need to lay down.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Contents May Induce Heavy Breathing

  1. I’m with you! Just today I corralled my extraneous knitting patterns, sorted them and put them in plastic sleeves in a ring binder. Now that I can see them all I want to buy yarn to make them all. Not that I will live that long, and not that the next new thing to come along won’t catch my eye, but still….. BTW, my birthday is in April. Nudge, nudge, wink, wink.

  2. LOL…You have a craft addictive personality! I don’t have that catalog yet. I assume it is in my mailbox but I didn’t venture to the mailbox today. It was a high of 26 frickin’ degrees and I worked last night (and tonight). I gave myself a fabric moratorium but I said nothing about yarn….or thread. I love threads for some reason. My birthday is in December, btw!

    1. I love thread too…the cover of the latest Studios magazine has a huge assortment of thread on it. Sigh. So many hobbies (and loves), so little time.

Leave a Reply

