It Rains and God Smiles

You know how you have one thing in mind and something else pops up? Sometimes this can be bad, like having a day off only to get a call from the principal. I’ve learned to not answer the phone on those days. Call it Mom-tuition. Other times, what you intended doesn’t quite pan out, but you get something even awesomer in return. Yes, I know awesomer isn’t a word, but it’s my blog and I can do as I please. Nyah, nyah.

I intended to take pictures of the rainstorm that was passing through the area…with bright summertime-quality sunshine beating down to boot. I wasn’t quick enough and was on my way back inside when I saw this…

003

001

002

See…awesomer.

Leave a Reply

