Redneck Humor

Why can’t I be one of those gals that makes a tidy bundle coming up with clever slogans that get slapped on a variety of items like lunchboxes, dishtowels and yard art!?  I tell you, if I’d thought of ______, I’d be retired by now.

But I’m not, so my purchase today is feathering someone else’s nest.  So be it.  With two smart-assed lovely children in the house, I just had to buy this metal sign…

Yes, I could’ve appropriated the slogan as my own and NOT bought the sign, but I figure being able to point to said sign while uttering the slogan will save this redneck mama some jail time should I instead have opted to strangle one of the aforementioned offspring.  Besides, I don’t look good in horizontal stripes or day-glo orange…and even I know you don’t wear socks with flip-flops!

My son just rolled his eyes…and I pointed to the sign and in my most awesome Texas twang (it’s a twang, not an accent..accents are for our northern brethren.  That’s our lesson for the day) delivered those sure to be infamous words. 

Golly, was that satisfying!

6 thoughts on “Redneck Humor

  1. I wonder where those kids got their "smart ass"? Couldn't be you, because it looks like you kept all of YOURS! Funny stuff! Thanks for sharing.

  2. I decided my front porch was the best place for the sign. Most people know I'm not one of those perfecto-mommies so the sign should come as no surprise!

Leave a Reply

