Darn You Jessie!

Co-Defendant #2 is a huge fan of Disney Channel and the show Jessie in particular.  If you don’t know about Jessie, played by actress Debby Ryan, here’s a bit of background:

She’s from a military family stationed at Ft. Hood Texas who came to New York City to chase her dreams of music stardom and wound up as a nanny for a whole passel of spoiled, needy kids whose dad is some rich Hollywood-type and his supermodel/supermogul wife.

Jessie’s accent grates on my nerves (I sooo do not sound like her) and she’s a few bricks shy of a full load if you get my drift. 

Where am I going with this?  Well, Toys ‘R Us nicely sent #2 a gift card for her upcoming birthday so of course we HAD to make a trip there this morning.  And what does she want?  A guitar…just like Jessie.

Thank you, a thousand thank yous merciful Lord, that she didn’t want drums!

Where’s the Tylenol?

3 thoughts on “Darn You Jessie!

  1. Hehe! Yes you seem to have got off lightly there if drums were in the frame! And I agree with My Life in Quilts – she is very cute with the guitar!

  2. You may be helping a budding superstar blossom there. All of my boys have played guitar at one time or another. I should say "played at". Much better than drums…or trumpet. I hated hearing trumpet practice. Two of the three played trumpet.

Leave a Reply

