Stickin’ It To The QP

I’ve heard of the Quilt Police but haven’t ever actually met one of their rank…or maybe I just wasn’t paying attention.  This might also explain why I’m not currently wearing neon and living behind bars.

Charming lass, isn’t she?  Looks like she could bite the head off a 16-penny nail. 

She’s intended to be a hanging of some sort, but I thought she looked better like this…

I debated between rice and crushed walnut shells…if she starts sprouting we’ll know I didn’t choose wisely.  As she is now suits my mood just fine and it’s been very cathartic stabbing her with my butterfly-head pins.  Scary, ain’t it?

Even though she’s a whipped WIP, I do believe I’ll link up to WiP Wednesday at freshly pieced

Happy quilting, y’all and if you run into me, beware…I still got a lotta pins left 😉

Posted in WIP

5 thoughts on “Stickin’ It To The QP

  1. Oh! That is great. I ran in to a member of the QP a few weeks ago. Wouldn't talk to me when she found out I do my bindings by machine.I need some of those pins – not that I would use them. I have pin cushions all around but I never use pins.I have your machine's older sister. I know mine is the older because mine doesn't have any numbers on the tension dial. I don't miss that but I sure wish she had a seam guage on the plate.

Leave a Reply

